2015 Race Calendar

I have finalized my race calendar for this year through August. For a multitude of reasons, I don’t have anything scheduled after August because frankly I don’t know how I will feel or how light my wallet will be!

I’m excited for this upcoming season for the variety of events but also the focus of it all culminating in Mont-Tremblant for 140.6 miles through a lake, over asphalt hills and around a French-inspired village. Each race has a purpose and focus; it is not just to race but rather to add to my training or enhance it.

2015 Race Calendar

marathonlogo

Treasure Coast Half Marathon

March 1, 2015

Purpose: Provided January and February focus training-wise. Gauges long distance race pace and to set a benchmark

B Race

GateRiverRun2015-16x9logo-jpg

Gate River Run 15k (Local)

March 14, 2015

Purpose: to have fun, get training miles in and do the Gate for the first time ever

B/C Race

great clermont 2014 630

Great Clermont Triathlon

March 22, 2015

Purpose: First race of the triathlon season! Clermont provides hills upon hills in the olympic distance. While I was looking for a race a little later in the season, no Florida race provides the appropriate terrain like this one. This is a “dust the cobwebs” off kind of race.

C Race

run til youre boared

Run Til You’re Boared (Local)

April 5, 2015

Purpose: I’m doing the 16k option so its simply a long run day on trails that will provide me a good break from the concrete.

Training Race

ragnar atl

Ragnar Trail Relay

April 10-11, 2015

Purpose: I’ve been dying to do Ragnar Trail so I was happy to find a team who needed an extra person. This one takes place in Atlanta and allows me to test out my new camping gear I got at Christmas 🙂 I’m adding two days of biking at Six Gap afterwards for a very challenging training weekend. The weekend will provide me the opportunity to see how I do on a longer ride in the mountains.

Training Race

raleigh

Ironman Raleigh 70.3

May 31, 2015

Purpose: Redemption. Its as simple as that plus the course is a great warm-up for Mont-Tremblant and because I left a lot of time on that course and know I can do better.

B+/A- Race

mont-tremblant

Ironman Mont-Tremblant

August 16, 2015

Purpose: The ultimate goal! The main goal is to get to the start line healthy and prepared mentally and physically.

A++ Race

Leave a Reply

