#nuunlove – I’m a Nuunbassador!

This year, I am a proud Nuunbassador! Did you get that? Nuun + Ambassador = Nuunbassador. Those folks at hydration HQ in Seattle have come up with some pretty clever phrases over the years and I love them for it. Nuun, for those of you who live under a rock or still think Gatorade is the shiznazz, is an electrolyte tablet that not only flavors your water without sugar and just five calories but also provides you key electrolytes and minerals your body needs to get work done.

10845960_10100459282950263_4407386312114379644_n

I’ve been using Nuun since I was introduced to it at The Nation’s Triathlon, yes I even remember the first time I came across it. It was very popular there and during our post race celebratory dinner, my teammate James put a tablet into Jeff’s beer while he wasn’t looking. The beer promptly overflowed and we all died laughing because Jeff had to drink it and save it from exploding. Yes, triathletes are very strange people.

303234_728989142933_1611987942_n

So back to the proper uses of Nuun. Use this bad boy in your water to drink during any sporting activity, before, during and/or after! Use it to help with a hang over. Use it at work to help you drink water. Use it when you just don’t want plain ol’ water.

tb-tube-tabs-300x187

Now, there are several different kinds of Nuun but I prefer the original line and their new energy line. My favorite flavors are:

  • Cherry Limeade
  • Citrus Fruit
  • Kona Kola
  • Tri Berry
  • Watermelon
  • Lemon Lime

So here’s whats in these magical tablets:

Active Ingredients
Sodium (carbonates)
Potassium (bicarbonate)
Magnesium (sulfate)
Calcium (carbonate)
Vitamin C
Vitamin B2
Level
360.0 mg
100.0 mg
25.0 mg
12.5 mg
19.0 mg
500 mcg

Want to know more about Nuun? Check out these other posts I’ve written:

What is Nuun and How Do I Use It?

Mix Things Up! How to Use Your Nutrition Differently

I’ll be wearing some Nuun gear when I race this year so be on the look out for some #nuunlove appearing in your Instagram and Facebook feeds.

Learn more by visiting Nuun’s website

Follow them on these social media channels:

facebook-icon    followusontwitter

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

