Tom Brokaw Diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma. How You Can Get Involved to Kick Cancer’s Ass!

Since August 2013, I have been fundraising for the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation in memory of my grandfather, who passed away at an early age to this blood cell cancer of the bone. During this month, Tom Brokaw was diagnosed with this little known cancer and has been undergoing treatment while still continuing to work on projects for CNN.

Tom Brokaw

Dr. Sanjay Gupta was interviewed by Anderson Cooper to discuss multiple myeloma and what it means. Watch the interview by clicking here. 

So far I have managed to raise $3,050 and will begin training for my Ironman on March 3 (right around the corner!). My goal is to raise $5,000 so I’m just $2,000 shy. I encourage you to think about donating any amount you can as literally ever dollar matters. I also encourage you to learn more about multiple myeloma and to share this with your friends and family.

donate

The Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation is a wonderful organization that provides research and constantly seeks to find a cure for this cancer as well as bring new treatment methods to market. Click here to learn more about the MMRF. 

Thanks for reading and I wish the very best wishes to Tom and everyone else dealing with this cancer.

Click here to read my newsletter

2 Comments

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your grandfather and wish you the best toward your fundraising goals. You might want to contact Kendra Goffrado at http://chitoandkgo.com/ because she is also fundraising for the same cause (her father has multiple myeloma). You guys could probably be a good resource for one another and it never hurts to have a support network too.

  2. Pingback: Help Me Go Bald! I’m Making a BALD Statement Against Cancer! | Running with Memphis

Leave a Reply

