Team Rev3 in 2014!

Team Rev3 logo

About a month and a half ago I applied to Team Rev3 to be a member of their age group team. I’ve applied previously but never made it past the first round and rightfully so, I hadn’t done a Rev3 race yet!

Well on December 22 I was announced as one of the newbies on Team Rev3! I was sooo excited and honored to be named to the 2014 roster. There were over 600 applicants which was then whittled down to around 50. I can’t imagine having to making those cuts because I know how awesome the triathlon community is and what great things people have done both in and outside the sport of triathlon. Carole aka Momma Bear leads our team from the Rev3 HQ side of things and every year has tough decisions to make.

Rev3 Announcement

I’m joining about 15 other “newbies” so now Team Rev3 has about 50 members total. One newbie and I were already friends, Meaghan from Little Girl in the Big World who lives over in Tampa! Two other friends Steven from my TNT days was named to the team last year and Joel from TriMadness! are also on the team!

So what does it mean to be a member of Rev3? Well we’ll represent Rev3 by attending their races either as participants or as volunteers, sport the custom Pearl Izumi Rev3 kit at all triathlon races this upcoming year, familiarize ourselves with Rev3’s corporate sponsors and try out products and share their goodness with you all. Basically, we get to share our already establish love for Rev3 with anyone who will listen! See my blog post The Importance of Rev3 and Why I Want to be on Team Rev3.

My first duty as a team member is to attend a multi-day summit in Virginia where I’ll get to meet the rest of the team and Rev3 staff. Since our team has been announced, there has been a flurry of emails going around and I can tell that this is one fun group of people to be around. We come from all sorts of backgrounds, jobs, histories, places and more but we are united by two things: our love for triathlon and love for Rev3.

The first part of my 2014 season is shaping up nicely. I am officially registered for the following:

Rev3 Knoxville, TN-May 18, 2014 Olympic

Ironman Raleigh 70.3, NC-June 1, 2014 Half Iron

Ironman Lake Placid, NY-July 27, 2014 Full Ironman or the big kahuna!

I’m also considering St. Anthony’s Olympic in April over in Tampa. I’m hoping to get revenge at Rev3 Maine on the cold water in August. Just have to wait and see how things go training and recovery wise. The rest of the season is loosely planned but I’m not committing to anything just yet.

2014 is going to be a great year of racing, making new friends and tackling tough distances and I couldn’t be more excited! I’m staying conservative with my recovery so I can get to the 2014 season healthy and raring to go!

Check out Team Rev3 on Facebook!

Revolution3 Triathlon on Facebook

Rev3 Triathlon Website

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

