Week in Review: October 15-21

Since  this was a race week, I tried to allow myself recovery time after workouts so I could run on fresh legs. Of course, it would have helped had I known realized the 12k was on Sunday and not Saturday! I will write a separate race report for the Guana Preserve 12k but for now here is the week in review.

Monday, October 15

Rest Day-Dog Park with Memphis

Ready for Paws Park in his Halloween collar!

Tuesday, October 16

CrossFit at 6 am!

WOD:

Bench press: 5, 5, 5, 3, 3, 1, 1 – reached 100lbs.

4 Rounds
50 DU 150 jump rope singles
10 Lateral Box Jumps – I did a small box, these freak me out
15 Ball Slams with 12 lb. ball
20 Pullups with bands

Total time: 16:14

I had major issues with the jump rope that morning. I was so frustrated with them and it threw off my entire workout. I want to try this WOD again soon.
I attended the McGladrey Classic on Tuesday for work. The course was closed to spectators so it was easy to evaluate the setup and walk the property. We finished the day of with an Oktoberfest with some of the golf equipment manufacturers and the BEST BBQ I have ever had. Southern Soul catered the event; no wonder this is Davis Love III’s favorite BBQ place!

Practice Green over looks the water. I could practice here all day long

Driving Range with views of the bridge leading into Sea Island, GA

 

Wednesday, October 17

Rest Day-Dog Park with Memphis

Thursday, October 18

1.5 hour massage to unpinch the nerve that was running the length of my back and neck

Ran to CrossFit – 2.75 miles

WOD

17 minute AMRAP (As Many Rounds As Possible)
10 Calories burned on the rower
10 Jumping lunges
10 Sumo squat with kettle bell upright row 35 lb KB
20 Hollow Rocks
10 Thrusters with KB (5L)(5R) 25lb KB (squat with KB in one hand and thrust it over your head when you come out of the squat)

Total Rounds: 5 even

Ran home from CrossFit- 2.75 miles

Total mileage: 5.25 miles

Friday, October 19

Ran two miles

Saturday, October 20

“Biked” to/from friend’s apartment to watch the Blue Angels Air Show….counts as keeping the legs loose right?!

Jacksonville Beach was packed for the weekend’s air show

Blue Angels. We had a great view from a friend’s 9th floor balcony

 

Sunday, October 21

Guana Preserve 12k Trail Run

1pm start time

Total time: 1 hour and 15 minutes

Course measured 7.75 miles so a tad longer than 12k

Total Mileage: 15 miles

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

