Featured Runner. What?!

TCPalm.com the website for the Treasure Coast’s newspaper the Press Journal does a great job promoting the sport of running and showcasing local runners. While I no longer live in Vero Beach, FL, I called it home for 18 years prior to leaving for college. I stay very connected to the Vero community and visit whenever I can. I submitted my personal running story to the blog this week through their Facebook page.

Little did I know that I was selected right away and my story was posted both online and in the sports section of the newspaper. Its been awhile since my name has been listed in that section! Plus this was long before there were blogs or at least long before anyone actually read blogs.

So here it is. Check it out. Let me know what you think.  Click here for the piece: Treasure Coast Running Featured Runner

Just in case you are wondering, I’m available for speaking engagements, photo and autograph sessions, and select interviews 🙂

Leave a Reply

