Sting or Bee Stung!

I received a nice email this morning from Honey Stinger, a nutrition company based in Steamboat Springs, CO regarding sponsorship for the 2012 season! This is my first sponsorship of any kind in the sport so its a very happy day. I have used a lot of their products since getting into the sport and know several friends who also use their products.

I love the Honey Stinger Waffles both in original and vanilla. It is such a nice change to have actual food on the bike ride. Lance Armstrong eats these on his ride too πŸ™‚

I also eat the chews and like several of their flavors.

The other plus to Honey Stinger is that they are honey based and organic so its as close to paleo endurance food as I can get. If you know me well, you know I have a very sensitive stomach and not once has Honey Stinger nutrition upset it.

Thank you Honey Stinger for providing grass roots options for athletes, teams and events. I’m proud to be part of The Hive!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

