Recovery

Its been a busy week despite it being a recovery week. The weather has been hot and humid in typical summer Florida style. I got up early once this week and rode my bike for about 45 minutes at an easy pace and was just soaked! I did another run at 6:30 pm and it was 91 degrees out! I’m glad I can run in the heat but am very much looking forward to the cooler months ahead.

Yesterday, my beach volleyball team and I played in the league’s championship game and won! It was a great match and very competitive. Check out the team!

Bam! That Happened

Following our win, I still had 1,000 meters to swim and 2 miles to run. I really didn’t want to do it as Memphis had been stuck in his room since lunch and I was tired from the game and a baby shower after work but I’m glad I stuck to it as that is what I’ll have to do in D.C. in September. I didn’t get home until 9 but boy was Memphis excited to see me!

 
This weekend is my parent’s anniversary so they are up to visit and stay on the beach at a very nice hotel. I of course have training to do but it will be nice to spend time with them this weekend.
 
We are now less than 2 months away from the big race in D.C. To keep things going, I have registered for the Rock n Roll Half Marathon in Savannah, GA on November 5! My friend Alix and her sister Caitlynn, both from Vero Beach, have been training for it so I’m excited to be joining them in the race!

 Finally, pictures from last weekend’s triathlon were posted yesterday. I will be doing a sprint tri in Orlando on August 20 with my TNT Team and possibly another one just north of here in Fernandina on August 6. Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

