Losing Weight

Today I really noticed a couple of things. One, my ring kept sliding off at work while I was trying to type. I also wore a pair of pants that I haven’t worn in a while and found that they are big. The paleo lifestyle is really working well for me considering I have lost weight easily, increased my energy and cleared my breathing significantly. There is a lot on the internet about the paleo lifestyle but basically I don’t eat anything that is processed, contains dairy or wheat, or wasn’t available when cavemen were around. My diet consists of lots of fruits, vegetables, and lean meat. I eat a full plate of food but in actuality I am eating less than I used to because I don’t eat the fillers.

I also plan on losing some other weight with regards to my bike. Right now I have been training on my bike that I had since college that I got to just be able to ride around the campus on. It is heavy and not very aerodynamic but for right now its been serving my needs. I’ve been looking and gathering info on road bikes and will go visit a store in Ponte Vedra Beach tomorrow to see what they have to offer. I’m not ready to pull the trigger yet but I want to get on a couple and see how they feel as doing 40km on my current bike is definitely not an option!

My training this week went well and I feel good about my first sprint triathlon on June 19. Tonight I did my team’s swim workout and Memphis even swam laps with me this evening! You should see his stroke, he has such a good rhythm!

Anyways, an email was sent out earlier this week asking for donations. I hope you will help me reach my goal of raising $3500. I have the summer to do it but time flies and this is an important goal so won’t you please help by clicking on my Donate Now button and give whatever amount you can?!

Thanks for reading and remember to get moving each day!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

